On Alive with Clive, with Empowering Songs from Rising Rising Rising, Dynamic Singer-Songwriter, Rorie Kelly, Speaks Her Mind and Bares Her Soul while Singing Her Heart Out!

She’s been described as “a small redheaded tornado of sound.”

Her aggressive acoustic guitar style complements raw, powerhouse vocals to pack a serious punch.

Now, the songs that have been building up inside this “Lady of the Harvest Moon” for years have been released and the number of fans who are deriving inspiration from them is rising rising rising!

Rorie Kelly appeared on Alive with Clive on March 13, 2017, to perform these eight of the 13 songs from rising rising rising:

1st Show 2nd Show
  1. “Lady of the Harvest Moon”
  2. “Searchlights”
  3. “The Weather”
  4. “If You Teach a Bird to Sing”
  1. “Coyote”
  2. “Don’t Give In”
  3. “Eyes of Gray”
  4. “I Got This”

Rorie has been making music since her teenage years and her songs reflect influences of such renowned singer-songwriters and bands as Janis Joplin, Ani DiFranco, The Dresden Dolls, Fiona Apple, Alanis Morissette, Teigen and Sara, Sarah Bareilles, Liz Phair, and Ben Folds Five.

Rorie Kelly on Alive with Clive -- 1st of 2 Shows on March 13, 2017

It is appropriate that “Lady of the Harvest Moon” is the first song on rising rising rising since from it we realize that there is a lot of power and pent-up emotion that is ripe for the harvest and about to be unleashed in the songs on the album that follow.

In “Searchlights,” Rorie sings about being on the lookout for a future partner, and in “The Weather” she alludes to disquieting aspects of life in New York City and keeping a steady job for the paycheck and security it provides while being numb to the passion that is lurking within and wants to be expressed.

“If You Teach a Bird to Sing” involves an innovative use of metaphors to convey the notion that the pathway to full self-expression is through the development of skills that can be acquired to be liberated from suppression and subservience.

Rorie Kelly on Alive with Clive, 2nd of 2 Shows on March 13, 2017

“Coyote” was inspired by a short story by renowned urban fantasy author, Charles de Lint, and is a reminder that no label can alter your true essence or rob you of your power.

In “Don’t Give In,” Rorie shines a light on societal forces that sometimes unwittingly create social pressure to influence behavior to the detriment of those being influenced, and “Eyes of Gray” is a reminder that we can be our best friend and summon the fortitude to overcome any challenge we face.

As mentioned during the 2nd Show, “I Got This” echoes the sentiment expressed in the statement often attributed to Gandhi, “be the change you wish to see,” and if you watch the 2nd Show you’ll discover the longer more insightful quote from which that statement emanates.

Overall, the founder of the movement known as Songs to Start a Fire to empower girls and young women is doing just that for anyone who takes time to absorb the outstanding collection of songs on rising rising rising.

This new album from Rorie Kelly is most definitely destined for greatness!

So click here for the 1st Show and click here for the 2nd Show to discover, connect with and be inspired by the songs Rorie Kelly performed on March 13, 2017, on Alive with Clive from rising rising rising.

Best regards.

https://alivewithclive.tvwhere today’s top singer-songwriters thrive!

Alive with Clive Paradigm Shift Songs Contest
Alive with Clive New Shows Contest
This Week on Alive with Clive Contest

Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software